PROPR GUIDE / FEES

Propr fee scheduleA quick look at trading fees.

Entry fees, Hyperliquid maker/taker fees and funding rates in 1 page. Enter your notional value to estimate trading fees.

Key facts

Taker (Tier 0)
0.045%
Hyperliquid base rate
Maker (Tier 0)
0.015%
Hyperliquid base rate
Propr markup
None
As stated in the Official Rulebook
Monthly / withdrawal fees
None
Entry fees and trading costs only

SourcesOfficial Hyperliquid documentation

At a glance

What does the Propr fee schedule cover?

Propr trading uses Hyperliquid's standard maker and taker fees, with no additional Propr markup. Hyperliquid's base rates (Tier 0) are 0.045% for takers and 0.015% for makers. Funding payments also occur every 1 hour. There are no monthly or withdrawal fees.

Source: Official Propr Rulebook ↗ · Verified 2026-09-27

Related guidesHow costs affect profit and loss

01FEES TABLE

The 3 costs on Propr

The Official Rulebook states that costs are limited to the Evaluation entry fee and standard trading costs (trading fees and funding). There are no monthly, inactivity, data, platform or withdrawal fees.

CostWhen it appliesImpact on loss limits
Entry feeWhen purchasing an Evaluation (one-time payment)None
Trading feesEach time an order fillsYes (deducted from balance)
Funding rateEvery 1 hour while holding a positionYes (reflected in Equity)
02FEES TABLE

Entry fee schedule

Account size is the simulated Evaluation balance. The entry fee is a one-time payment and is non-refundable after account activation.

Plan$5K$10K$25K$50K$100K$200K
Turbo (1 STEP)$25$50$125$245$450$899
Pro (1 STEP)$45$85$185$355$699$1,399
Classic (1 STEP)$60$110$275$495$999$1,998
Classic (2 STEP)$50$100$250$450$749$1,499
03FEES TABLE

Maker and taker fees

Propr applies Hyperliquid's standard maker/taker fees without a markup. Hyperliquid has 7 fee tiers based on trading volume over the previous 14 days.

Tier14-day volumeTakerMaker
Tier 0— (initial)0.045%0.015%
Tier 1Over $5M0.040%0.012%
Tier 2Over $25M0.035%0.008%
Tier 3Over $100M0.030%0.004%
Tier 4Over $500M0.028%0.000%
Tier 5Over $2B0.026%0.000%
Tier 6Over $7B0.024%0.000%
  • Maker rates apply when a limit order placed on the book fills; taker rates apply when filling against existing orders, such as with a market order.
  • The Rulebook does not specify which fee tier applies to a Propr account. Check actual fees on the trading screen and in trade history.
  • For HIP-3 markets such as equities and indices, the deployer may set an additional fee of 0–300%, so fees may exceed the table above.

Estimate fees

Taker round trip (0.045% × 2)
$9.00
Maker round trip (0.015% × 2)
$3.00
One taker leg + one maker leg
$6.00

An estimate using Tier 0 base rates.

SourcesOfficial Hyperliquid documentation (Fees)Official Propr Rulebook

04FEES TABLE

Funding rate (Funding)

Perpetual futures use funding payments between longs and shorts to keep prices close to spot. On Hyperliquid, payments occur every 1 hour. Propr automatically credits or debits them and reflects them in Equity.

ItemDetails
Payment intervalEvery 1 hour
Interest component0.01% over 8 hours (0.00125% per 1 hour, payable to shorts)
Limit4% per 1 hour
Payment directionAt a positive rate, longs pay and shorts receive

For example, holding a $10,000 long for 24 hours at 0.00125% per 1 hour costs about $3 ($10,000 × 0.00125% × 24). Rates can change significantly with market conditions, so check the latest rate before trading. You can view current rates in the market list.

SourcesOfficial Hyperliquid documentation (Funding)Official Propr Rulebook

Glossary

Terms on this page, explained simply.

Maker / taker
A maker places a limit order on the order book; a taker fills against an existing order. Their fee rates differ.
Funding rate (Funding)
Periodic payments between buyers and sellers that help keep perpetual futures prices close to spot prices. You may receive or pay them.
Perpetual futures (Perpetual)
Futures contracts with no expiry. You can trade rising or falling prices, and periodic funding payments apply.

FAQ

FAQ: Propr fee schedule

Q

What are the fees for a $10,000 trade?

AAt Tier 0 taker rates, the estimate is $4.5 per leg or $9 for a round trip. A maker fill costs $1.5 per leg.

Q

Can Propr maker fees be negative?

AHyperliquid offers maker rebates for high-volume participants, but the Official Propr Rulebook does not specify which tier applies to Propr accounts. Check actual fees in your trade history.

Q

How often do funding payments occur?

AEvery 1 hour on Hyperliquid. While holding a position, you receive or pay funding each hour.

Sources and scope

Public information verified on 2026/9/27. This guide is based on the Official Propr Rulebook and official Hyperliquid documentation. Figures may change; check the official display before trading.

Check the Official Rulebook ↗
YOUR NEXT STEP

Once you have checked the terms, take the next step.

CONTINUE READING

Read next

Propr Trading GuideFind the operation you need on real screens.→Before you startGetting started with Propr from Japan.→DataFollow rule changes in Japanese.→